Contact Us

Class full of students

We want you to have all of the information you need before choosing a Game Studio program. Please feel free to reach out to our Admissions team if you have questions, and we can direct your questions to the correct faculty member.

If you are an employer looking to set up a recruiting opportunity, please contact Daphne Walker, Assistant Director and Career Coach for the Game Studio. For other major-specific information and questions, contact the corresponding program director listed below.

Career Opportunities

Daphne Walker
Game Studio Assistant Director & Career Coach
(802) 865-5465
walkerd@champlain.edu

Game Art Major

JoAnn Patel
Game Art Program Director
(802) 383-6683
jpatel@champlain.edu

Game Business & Publishing Major

Ben Wiley
Game Business & Publishing Program Director
(802) 865-5725
wiley@champlain.edu

Game Design Major

Joseph Manley
Game Design Program Director
(802) 865-5477
manley@champlain.edu

Game Production Management Major

Ben Wiley
Game Production Management Program Director
(802) 865-5725
wiley@champlain.edu

Game Programming Major

Dean Lawson
Game Programming Program Director
(802) 651-5937
lawson@champlain.edu

Game Sound Design Major

Van Dora Williams
Game Sound Design Program Director
(802) 865-8476
vwilliams@champlain.edu

Six Majors. One Experience.

The Game Studio at Champlain College is the premier program for students looking to get a professional game development experience from day one of their education. Take major-specific classes and learn the skills and techniques that go into building your favorite games. Work as a team with other game students and construct fully functional games that you can download, play, and publish. By graduation, you’ll be prepared to succeed in a rewarding career in game development. At the Game Studio, we don’t simulate what game development could look like—we put you in the middle of the real game studio experience.

The Game Studio Experience

Senior Show 2021

Enter the Show
Student Game Art

Interested in Learning More?

We’ll send you Game Studio info plus a game art poster designed by our students when you fill out this form.